NFCC Recognizes College Employees For Professional Achievement And Years Of Service

Screen shot 2014-05-15 at 12.18.44 PM Screen shot 2014-05-15 at 12.18.38 PMScreen shot 2014-05-15 at 12.19.10 PM Screen shot 2014-05-15 at 12.19.01 PM Screen shot 2014-05-15 at 12.18.54 PMStory Submitted
North Florida Community College employees gathered in the courtyard of the NFCC Walter L. Bishop Administration Building for its annual Courtyard Party on April 22. The gathering honors all NFCC employees for their contributions to the college, recognizes NFCC’s Above and Beyond award recipients and honors employees for years of service to NFCC.
Two NFCC employees were selected to receive NFCC’s Above and Beyond Award for 2013-2014 – Jennifer Page of Madison County and Hansel Nelson of Jefferson County. Page is the Coordinator of NFCC’s new Academic Success Center. The Academic Success Center offers NFCC students one-on-one tutoring assistance, organized group study sessions, workshops, study skills trainings, academic coaching, web-resources, and other help and support necessary to ensure successful completion of studies and programs. Nelson is the Supervisor of Grounds at NFCC and goes above and beyond to keep the NFCC campus looking its best throughout the year. The Above and Beyond awards are given each year to NFCC employees, staff and faculty members, who go above the call of their regular jobs to assist students, to assist their colleagues or to benefit the college.
Thirteen employees received service awards from NFCC recognizing years of service ranging from five years to 35 years. They are:
35 Years: Edna Ealy (Madison County)
30 Years: Dr. Sharon Erle (Leon County)
25 Years: Sarah Newsome (Madison County)
20 Years: Dr. Barbara McCauley (Madison County), Mary Anne Wheeler (Madison County) and Bobby Scott (Lowndes County, Ga.)
15 Years: Linda Brown (Madison County), Neil Smith (Madison County) and Bill Hunter (Hamilton County)
10 Years: Efrain Bonilla (Lake City/Columbia County) and Hansel Nelson (Jefferson County)
5 Years: David Paulk II (Madison County) and Dr. Michael Stine (Jefferson County)
Thirteen employees received special recognition for professional achievement. Certificates were given in honor of employees completing degrees, publishing works, and/or serving on state and national boards among other things. Those honored include Madison County residents Brandi Browning, Rose Knox, Billye Robinson, Kim Scarboro, Della Webb and Margaret Wilkerson; Dr. Sharon Erle of Leon County; Dr. Miryam Espinosa of Lowndes County, Ga.; Bonnie Littlefield, Dr. Michael Stine and Susan Taylor of Jefferson County; and Ansley Simmons of Cairo, Ga. Dr. Guenter Maresch (Jefferson County) was recognized as NFCC’s 2014 Teacher of the Year; he was nominated for this honor by the President’s Committee on Teaching Excellence at NFCC.
Congratulations to all. For more information contact the Office of College Advancement at (850) 973-1653 or email
Share Button

Written by Submitted