You are here

February 4th set for Madison County Teacher of the Year banquet

The Madison County Foundation for Excellence in Education (MCFEE) will once again host the Madison County Teacher of the Year banquet on Thursday, Feb. 4 at 6:30 p.m. in the newly-renovated cafeteria at the Madison County High School.

Eight teachers from the Madison County School District have been selected as Teacher of the Year at their respective schools.  School-level Teachers of the Year include  Natalie Irvine from Greenville Elementary School; Nancy Varn from Lee Elementary School; Kara Washington from Pinetta Elementary School; Linda McFarland from Madison County Excel Alternative Education Center; Wendolyn Evans from Madison County Central School (Grades K-5); Ansley Rogers from Madison County Central School (Grades 6-8); Andrea Krell from Madison County High School and Patrick White from James Madison Preparatory High School.  One of these outstanding educators will be selected to represent Madison County in the Florida Teacher of the Year competition.  Last year’s Madison County Teacher of the Year, Ceola Graham (MCCS), was selected as one of five finalists for the state honor.

Tri-County Electric executive Julius Hackett will once again serve as the Master of Ceremonies.  Tickets for the event are available at each school site and at The Old Bookstore for $20 per plate.  Tickets can be purchased at the door for $25.  Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. for a silent auction that will benefit MCFEE in their ongoing support of education in Madison County.

Share this:

Related posts

error: right click disabled!!